Exhibitions

Visit us to experience our exhibitions in person, or view current exhibitions online.

Filter By Exhibition Category

Visceral Connections

Sue Hanna, Antonia Salmon
Thursday 29th April - Saturday 22nd May

Sue Hanna and Antonia Salmon are renowned for their sculptural abstract ceramics, both creating strong forms with dynamic smoke-fired surfaces. These works are displayed in high-profile collections across the UK and internationally.

Discover More

Tanya Gomez, Jenny Southam, Richard Wilson

Tanya Gomez, Jenny Southam, Richard Wilson
Thursday 27th May - Saturday 26th June

Bringing together bold and creative shapes with strong colours this exhibition celebrates statement ceramics.

Discover More

Jeremy Steward and Ruthanne Tudball

Ruthanne Tudball, Jeremy Steward
Thursday 1st July - Saturday 24th July

Ruthanne Tudball and Jeremy Steward each have long standing careers in ceramics creating work that feels organic and holds an earthy authenticity. Jeremy wood fires and salt-glazes his work while Ruthanne is renowned for her soda glaze firing, the results for both are delightfully soft textures and finishes.

Discover More

Anna Lambert

Anna Lambert
Thursday 29th July - Saturday 21st August

Anna Lambert, a nationally recognised full-time maker, makes hand-built earthenware ceramics using various techniques including slab-building, modelling and painted slips.

Discover More

Sarah Jenkins and Patricia Shone

Sarah Jenkins, Patricia Shone
Thursday 26th August - Saturday 18th September

Sarah Jenkins works from her house and studio surrounded by farmland in North Essex. Patricia Shone has been living and working on the Isle of Skye for the past 25 years. Though based at opposite ends of the UK, the inspiration they gather from their surrounding landscapes have lead them down surprisingly familiar paths.

Discover More

Ashraf Hanna

Ashraf Hanna
Thursday 23rd September - Saturday 16th October

Ashraf Hanna’s award-winning hand-built pieces are formed both as individual works and related groups of vessels, each object informing the next.

Discover More

Clive Bowen

Clive Bowen
Thursday 21st October - Saturday 13th November

Highly regarded as one of Britain's finest studio potters, Clive Bowen is internationally known and respected for his powerful yet intimate pieces. He produces slip-decorated earthenware pots in a country style, with sparse but fluid and vigorous trailing of slip in free-flowing abstract or stylised patterns.

Discover More